Showing posts from February, 2018

Blog Tour: Down and Across ARC Review

Hello and welcome to my stop on the Down and Across blog tour! I'm super excited to share this book with y'all as well as my personal thoughts on it! How about we start with the basics?

About the Book Discover the secret to success in this incisively funny debut, for fans of John Corey Whaley, David Arnold, and Ned Vizzini!

"Quirky and charming, wise and unpredictable." --Khaled Hosseini, #1 
New York Times bestselling author of The Kite Runner  Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His summer internship? One week. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can't commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college applications looming, Scott's parents pressure him to get serious about a career path like engineering or medicine. Desperate for help, he sneaks off to Washington, DC, to seek guidance from a famous professor who specializes in grit, th…

Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

As I've mentioned so, so many times before Beauty and the Beast is my all time favorite Disney movie. It's the reason I love to read to begin with. So when I discovered this tag by Kristy at Kristy and the Cat Read I just knew I had to do it.

1. "Tale as Old as Time" - A popular theme, trope, or setting you never get tired of reading.
One setting that I absolutely never get sick of is boarding school. I am such a sucker for boarding school books. I'm a sucker for hate to love relationships as well.

2. Belle - A book you bought for its beautiful cover that's just as beautiful on the inside.
I bought The Promise of Stardust by Priscille Sibley strictly for its stunning cover. I didn't even read the synopsis. When I read it, it completely broke my heart in the best way. That book will always have a special place in my heart.

3. Beast - A book you didn't expect much from, but pleasantly surprised you.
I didn't expect much from This Is Where I Leave You by …

Fragments of the Lost ARC Review

Fragments of the Lost by Megan Miranda 4 Stars
I want to start off by thanking Emma from Miss Print who allowed me to adopt this ARC through her ARC Adoption program. I am so glad that a program like this exists. It allows smaller bloggers more access to early copies they are looking forward to.
I've heard that Megan Miranda is a wonderful author who really knows how to tell a thrilling story. Fragments of the Lost is about Jessa who's ex boyfriend has recently passed away and she ends up being the one with the task of packing up all of his things. As you can imagine, she's searching for a reason why and dissecting what she thought she knew about their relationship and his life.
The book starts off with her first appearance at the house after the death of Caleb. We aren't told what happened to him or even why they aren't together anymore. These are the things that kept me going. I'm a big "why" person. Throughout her packing we get to see bits and pieces …